12345 Accelerate EP


Four tracks, 12:32 minutes is all it takes to convince the discerning pop listener (hey, that’s you!) that Remake Remodel has got what it takes to capture your attention. The hooks and the looks! This tight quartet viz. Melissa Lock (bass), Alex Kastankitis (drums), Jes Cogger (vox) and Sarah Blaby (guitars/vox) not only know how to rock as evidenced by “Accelerate” and “Thanx For Nothing” but on the enticing “Jellybean” expresses a Chrissie Hynde/Pretenders vibe which most will find irresistible.

As a statement of intent and potential, this EP is off the richter scale, can world domination be far off? A